Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people believe it is necessary, but others think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

In this day and age, it is argued that managers of large companies should receive higher remuneration than other employees while others believe that it is not fair to them. In my firm, I firmly believe that the high pay structure for top-level executives is justified though the salary of hard-working employees should be considered as well. To begin with, there are some reasons why people think it will be inequitable if their salaries are lower than managers. One of the main reasons is that it may not be fair for the valuable effort each person brings to their organization. This means that some employees may have a higher degree or do an equivalent amount of work compared to their superiors but their salaries are lower. This may make employees have a feeling of being ignored and unfairly treated for what they strive for. Thus, this can be resolved if the companies or HR department have a method to monitor, evaluate and recognize workers’ achievements. Also, rewards for those who are hard-working and contribute well to corporations should be considered. However, I am firmly convinced that it is obvious that those in charge of an organization should receive higher remuneration than other employees. The main reason is that they have years of experience under their belt, which is extremely beneficial to the company. This means that their working skills and problem-solving attitude will support them to make more remarkable decisions to solve problems than employees. Furthermore, CEOs have to be responsible for the survival activities of the company and its employees. To illustrate this point, when their business is operating at a loss, the management is usually the first to take responsibility and find a way to deal with it. As a result, all their work and decisions require them to have high responsibility, carefulness, vision and determination. Considering all these factors, I think that the senior managers deserve a higher payroll. In conclusion, although there is an opinion that it is unjust when the management board of major corporations is paid substantially more money than their normal employees, I personally think that this pay disparity is justifiable and essential for the development of businesses.