Some people think that because of email and telephone, communication among people is less personal now than it used to be. Do you agree or disagree with that view? Use specific reason and example to explain to your answers.

Undoubtedly technological advancement has changed our lives drastically. It is of concern whether emails and telephones have affected communication among people. I disagree with this. To begin this, there are several advantages to modern communication.Telephones allow people who are far apart to talk to each other at moments of convenience. It has breached the delays there were in communication among people living in different parts of the world where it took several months for writing letters to get delivered. People are able to reach one another with the latest gossip in a matter of minutes. This shows how far the world has come. I'd say through this, people are getting, even more, closer than they used to be in times of technological scarcity. Electronic mail on the other hand requires the internet to run. It also allows people to reach themselves within the shortest possible time. All that matters is a stable internet and an electronic device. People share learning materials, and send work-related information through this means. These modern ways of communication have eliminated the need to travel to one place to facilitate communication but rather have made the world into a global village. To sum up, rather than distancing people, reaching others through telephones and electronic mail hasten communication and has brought the world closer than before.