Blood sports (any spots involving Killing or shedding of blood as bull fighting, cockfighting or hunting)have become hot topic for debate in recent years.as society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed.blood sports should be banned.TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Some people argue that blood sports should be illegal. I strongly agree with their opinion because it not only hurts innocent animals, but also is against basic morality rules we have in our society. Talking about poor animals, they get hurt a lot in these kind of competitions without deserving it. After centuries of research, we now know that animals have emotional processing systems similar to us and moreover, they feel pain just like we do and it is considered highly cruel and cold-hearted to make them go through such misery just to entertain us. However, some people use how we kill and eat them as an excuse. To negate their point, that is exactly why we have protocols before killing these farm animals, such as giving them water and making the process as fast as it gets. For example, is Islam we have a procedure called Zebh in which the animal is carefully killed in a sudden fashion, so it would feel less pain. On the other hand, our society is also taking hits from these type of rediculous activities. Firstly, promoting violence and blood-shed is the exact opposite direction of our civilization. Instead of teaching our kids about caring and having good will, this will stay in their unconsious mind and might some day, shows itself in shape of crime and hate. Secondly, even in our most brutal and violent sports we make sure to respect the rules and maintain a level of morality whereas between animals, there is no rules. For instance, the mixed martial arts or MMA has been around for a while and although two grown up humans are put into a cage, they still have rules to follow and anyone who watches them fight is also aware. Hence, nobody is going to mistake our society for a jungle where humans drink other people's blood. To conclude, I believe it is completely insane and immoral to allow blood sports to continue their activities and we should by all means, forbid them to stop animals from being abused and prevent the violence it is injecting to the veins of our society.