Some people think international events such as the Olympic Games are important and can bring nations together. Others, however, think that they are a waste of money as the money could be spent elsewhere on more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there are debates between people about why governments should set up international competitions like the Olympic Games and some people think it is so important because I met different nations thanks to it., Meanwhile Some of us believe that it is west of money and governments had better spend it on another culture's problems. In today's essay, I will shed light on both of the viewpoints and give my personal opinion. Let me take an example by looking at why this gigantic program has huge advantages. Firstly, athletes are involved in different cultures to compete for nearly 70/80 games. Therefore the place where people have to gather before coming here they need to buy tickets to watch these games and it continues for about a month. It is able to bring huge benefits for the country's economy and could renew the transport system around this area. In addition, due to its international popularity, lots of young generations are becoming interested in sport. Organizing, on the other hand, takes plenty of time for this event and demands a lot of money, so money can have a better way to spend said people. For instance, promoting athletes with special clothes, food, drinks. It is a huge expenditure. Having said that government spend approximately 10.000$ per athlete during the event, instead they should pay attention to poor families who live near the place where organized Olympic games are. In conclusion, in developed and developing countries governments had better establish this type of cases because without competition we have never achieved the things that we have today.