Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

Nowadays, technological improvements have developed at the speed of lights and it has tremendous potentional in our including purchasing own transit to travel. Some people believe it has a negative impacts on society while others are opposed to it. However, I believe that buying own transport are playing a crucial role in jams which should be considered seriously and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples and great measures. To commence with, the first and foremost reason of agree with the given statement is that people are having a mindset to buy their own cars to save their time, especially in big towns. For example: In Canada, 90% of the population has their vehicles to go for work because of less frequency of public buses which creates a huge traffic on streets. Secondly, the second main point of car ownership is the same cost of both transports. This means, most of the public spending the same amount of money on public as well as on private vehicles to travel which encourage them to buy their personal vans. For example: nowadays, the society members still have to wait long for buses after paying the same amount of money as car drivers are paying monthly which makes no sense. On the other side, the goverments should take some measures to reduce the level of traffic by providing better opportunities to the community. To illustrate my point: there should be more frequency in the buses, trains, metros without any delay which not only helps the society to save their time but also to reach on time on work stations. Moreover, the democracy educate their nation about the cycling and its benefits for health and the environment. According to survey in an America, 60% of the congestion was declined after the campaign on bicycle travellers in Austrailia. This is helpful for the population as well as for the environment. To explain further, the carbon emission from transportation is one of the main concern of global warming. Thus, it is the responsiblity of not only the government but also the human beings to use alternative ways to visit some places. To conclude, there is not doubt that having own vans, cars etc. benefical to travel fast without any waiting beside that it has more disadvantages like health issues such as COPD, a dramatic inclined in global warming etc. Therefore, the people and the political members put a foot together to solve these kind of issues.