Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation.However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? what are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

The world is currently dependent on oil, fuel and natural gas for producing electricity. However, one day it all will deplete because it is a non-renewable source of energy. This essay will discuss about how to use these resources effectively as well as some other alternatives to fossil fuels. Firstly conserving energy is an individual responsibility to do.The easiest way is to using the car less, Instead we can use bicycles or on foot for move from one place to another. In addition to, using energy -efficient bulbs will helpful in low usage of electricity.Another way to reduce our energy consumption is by using public transport for long journey. For example, every morning i wish to visit the park for some relaxation whereas the mean of transport to reach is by cycle or sometimes on foot. The alternative to fossil fuels is from the natural resources like the sun, wind and rivers. The solar energy and wind energy are widely using mean of power production while the tidal energy is in less used but it will largely increase in future. By Installing solar panels in individual homes, we can get about 50% of our daily energy consumption.And there is also a need to promote natural way of power in order to reduce pollution as well as gaining environmental benefits. In conclusion, the non-renewable source of energy will deplete at one stage in future.By the way, we are in an urgent need to preserve it.The energy from sun, wind and water will lead to new technology in energy production. In the meantime, we have to slow down the depletion by following the above-mentioned ways.