Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued by some that man lives in his best timeline. They point at the tremendous improvement he has made in his life and the way he extended his life span. I think this is an incomplete truth because we might experience a better life in future. In the past, man struggled a lot to have a satisfactory living. However, he could manage his life with poor health care, communication and transportation facilities. For example, a century ago, plagues and other diseases wiped out a sizeable proportion of world population. Similarly, slower communication facilities like telegram and transportation facilities like steam engine trains had not accelerated his developmental process during those days. However, the situations changed with the invention of computer technology in the 20th century. This is seen as one of the greatest achievements of humans ever, as it transformed their lives in almost every aspect of their life. In medicine, one can see the advanced radiographic machines, which can diagnose serious ailments. Information technology has made the communication faster, easier and convenient. Transportation, education, recreation and all other fields have seen dramatic growth in this hundred year period. Even though, the argument that this is the ideal time frame for any human to live on the earth is true to a great extent, I believe in the invisible potentials of the new areas of science and technologies like Artificial Intelligence (AI) can make the life of humans even better. I should foresee developments like extra-terrestrial settlement by humans and invention of vaccines of any bacterial or viral attacks on humans in very near future. In conclusion, though there are obvious developments which transformed the lives of humans, which make people think this is the best time to live on the earth, I think we have to see many more progresses in future which can make our lives better.