Students are becoming more and more reliant on technology. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Nowadays, technologies play an extremely huge role in our life. They help us do work such as homework, research, and coding. However, some people say we rely on them too much and these things can lead to many problems, especially if students use them for education. This essay will discuss what problems the technologies can cause to us and what the solutions are. Firstly, it causes bad behaviour to students. Technologies can provide a lot of information to us with an unbelievable speed and sometimes it is too fast. For example, kids, today, don’t have enough patience to wait for anything even though they wait for just one to two minutes and the reason being is they used to the technologies that instantly provide everything to them. Another problem is they get too used to search engines like Google or Reddit. 20 years ago, if we had problems, we used an encyclopedia or did some experiments in order to get an answer, but now, we have so many search engines which are too easy to use. These things make students not know how to use any searching method. For instance, if they face any situation where they can’t use internet, they could not do anything. For the solution to these problems, we should encourage kids to use the internet as a tool rather than the necessary things that we could not live without them. To do this, we need to teach students do have more patience by doing the other ways such as experimenting instead of searching it from the internet. This way can help them truly understand it from the initial. To sum up, if kids too much rely on the technology, it can make them impatient. Moreover, the students will not know the other ways to get an answer except using the internet. To solve this, we need to encourage them to use other ways out and teach them to be more patients.