Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a public figure, such as a movie star or a sportsperson, has its merits and drawbacks. I am completely convinced that the benefits of being in the public eye outweigh its disadvantages. Having a high standard of living is one of the main advantages of this and being followed by paparazzi is one of the main disadvantages. One of the principal advantages of being a well-known person is having a high standard of living since they become financially independent.Not only do celebrities gain fame, but their occupations also enablethem enabled them to be affluent since they are paid a huge amount of money. A prime example of this is an outstanding actor Will Smith who earned 30 million dollars for a box office hit film called "Focus". As a result, celebrities’ quality of life can be improved as they can afford themselves to obtain everything they desire and get out of financial issues. However, the main disadvantage associated with achieving fame is being followed by paparazzi because numerous people are interested in celebrities' private lives. Therefore, journalists endeavour to make sensational news about celebrities' problems or affairs, although the news is not always verified. To illustrate, before the most famous footballer Cristiano Ronaldo and the model Irina Shake got divorced, there had been fake news about their relationship several times. This has resulted in gossip and rumours being part and parcel of celebrities’ lives, which leads them being constantly stressed.