In many countries the proportion of elderly people is increasing. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Overall age of population increase on last decade in many countries. In my opinion, disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages from the healtcare and economic perspective. Aging population has two minor advantages. Firstly, old people tend to protect their culture and live with old traditions. In that way, younger generation learn their past easily and keep alive traditions. Secondly, nowadays most of parents working long hours and they don't have enough time to spend with their children. However, grandmothers and grandfathers have to much free time during the day which can easily involved activity with their grandchilds and help their personal growth in good manner. Those benefits are personal and don't change society's future. On the other hand, increase of people with old ages in population have major drawbacks. When people getting older, they have more health issues and this situation puts to much pressure into the healthcare system which ended up with increase taxes that paid by young generation. Another issue is that lack of innovation. Innovation comes from younger generation because they are more open minded and used to take more risks. When we look up to top companies in the world which boost country's economy, they put innovation as a priority. So, less young people ended up with less innovative industries which affect overall country economy. Lastly, politician can easily manipulate older people because they are not use to gain access to information channels to find truth and this result in voting wrong people and bring them to country management. In conclusion, from my perspective; decrease in young population proportion in country ends with economical and political collapse.