Write about the following topic: In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effect they have in terms of health on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that in many countries skin care products play a major role in generating a country's income. One such reason for people using these products may be the colour discrimination in society and a myth that only an individual with a fair skin tone looks beautiful. However, All these products will have detrimental effects on people's health. Initially, In recent days beauty care products have demand all over the world. It is because individuals are leaning towards the fairness creams that make their skin white. One reason for the usage of such products may be an inferiority complex. They might have faced colour discrimination in various circumstances in their life. As a result, they would have liked to improve their skin tone with the help of these products. Furthermore, most of the women think that they look beautiful only with fairer skin.Take TV celebrities for example, All they use such beauty products to be more appealing on-screen, Also it is very rare to see a darker skin as a female lead in any of the movies or shows. Unequivocally, Too much usage of these beauty products will eventually have a significant effect on people's health. Certainly, the chemicals used in these products are very harmful to the skin.Nowadays there is an alarming rise in a number of people affected by skin cancer. For instance, In a recent study, it was revealed that nowadays skin -bleaching creams and lotions often contain mercury, a toxic metal that accumulates in water and can cause serious harm to the nervous, digestive and immune systems, organs, and eyes of all living things. To conclude, Although the beauty market is growing enormously and contributing to the nation's development. It has very harmful effects on people's health.