It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is said that it is important for children to differentiate between right and wrong. And sometimes parents and teachers should take the help of punishment to follow this virtue. I partially agree with this statement and a wise way of punishment must be opted. Firstly, parents should keep an eye on their children because children do not know what actually lies outside of their bubble and it is the parents who have seen the world and know the consequences of mistakes. So, the upbringing of a child from the initial stages with mutual understanding can have a huge impact on a child's cognitive development and help to understand what is right for him/her. Schools and teachers also make children accountable as it helps them to be punctual and respectful of others. Sometimes offspring make a fault without knowing its consequences and parents must opt for penalty and make sure that children can not repeat that mistake again. punishment is become the law of society but a wise way of punishment is necessary for children. For instance, if children make mistake the same mistake again then some parents beat up their children while others give some restrictions like not going out to play with their friends and not going to the cinema to watch movies during weekends and so on. I think the latter one is the best for children. To conclude, both the teachers and parents are responsible for offspring to differentiate between right and wrong but parents are more responsible because the child stays with them most of the time.