Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The more production people have, the more waste they get at the end of the day. Humankind supplies their nutrition needs with agriculture, even though it causes food losses and food waste without consuming. This essay will examine the possible reasons for this problem and suggest solutions that society can implement in their life. Since the amount of whole food production is getting bigger, it results in eating and eventually throwing away more food. In fact, people get served approximately two times higher portions per plate now compared to 15 years ago, therefore there is much possibility of foods turning into waste. The second factor depends on the people's way of thinking, which is a mindset that needs to be adopted by society, known as "The less is more". In a developing world, although many people reach every item without any effort, in this case food, enables them to think they could obtain them anytime they want, others know that it's an unnecessary energy and natural source consumption. If the way we behave could change, can we control the amount of waste we cause? The answer is Yes. Once the misconception that food waste could be degraded in soil effortlessly is cleared up, and awareness raised about how complex it is to utilize food waste, there will be an enormous amount of waste will be curbed even if the portions cannot be reduced in the restaurants. The European Union, for instance, published sustainable development goals with the aim of countries to take action to ensure responsible production and consumption. In conclusion, with mentioned perspective above, governments could invest in startups who are aiming to use food waste in their production, so that it will help people get aware and expand it on a global scale.