Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places

Recently, in light of the escalation and economic dominance of the tourism industry. The burgeoning amount of tourists attracted by historical destinations has progressively risen in recent years. However, this tendency happens with the majority of foreign travelers, which means the locals pay less attention in these places. From my perspective, there is some likely explanation for this phenomenon and the way we can alleviate its detrimental effects, which will be outlined utterly through this essay. Initially, there was an emergence of several factors which seemed to be the source of this tendency. First and foremost, banality is responsible for this consequence. Indigenous residents significantly take their hometowns for granted, as it is pointed out that curious elements affect people’s desires dominantly. This trend gives rise to the dearth of internal visitors to local sites. For instance, a huge quantity of citizens refuse to visit museums in their places, owing to a sense of humdrum in the light of overfamiliarity with local destinations. Thus, reducing local visitors on the long scale. As another contributory factor, time constraint has appeared and posed numerous impacts to this trend. Likewise, visitors are also obsessed frequently with the limited time window of their trips. By contrast, antagonists are the locals with low timely confinement. Consequently, it is failing in posing a sense of urgency in residents ' choices. As an illustration, many investigators share identical figures in people visiting trends dominantly focusing on outlandish structures and sites whereas their indigenous destination abandoned. In spite of these aforementioned causes, there are several solutions that can thoroughly solve this issue. Firstly, holding engaging events in local museums can attract citizens through inquisitive aspects. Special occasions serve as an additional layer of novelty for the locals. Consequently, people tend to be too bored with basic features. As can be seen manifestly, residents are just willing to visit a place without being apathetic to it. Likewise, creating new hooks with intriguing methods or mystique features spurs the alleviation of this problem. Moreover, there should be more investment and marketing policies mainly for the locals, in order to reveal that the fees are totally worth-paid. For instance, it is more reliable when money is poured enough for infrastructures, amenities and services, revitalizing citizens’ interest in such dull and unappealing sites. Taking everything into consideration, it is undeniable that this trend originates from a cluster of reasons, ranging from the lack of residents ' inquisitiveness to time confinement addressed undoubtedly by such aforementioned suggestions.