Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People have different views on whether college students should learn other courses except their own subjects, while others reckon they ought to focus on a qualification. I do believe that it is more beneficial to study more subjects. On the one hand, there are many reasons why they want to choose one subject. To begin with, giving all time to studying for a degree is less stressful at the university because the lesson is relatively less than others who choose other subjects. Furthermore, working for an apprenticeship can improve many job experience which is good for them to find a decent job in the future. For example, current job positions are looking for an employee who has operation skills which can only be obtained through taking part in such apprenticeship. On the other hand, learning other courses in addition to their major is important for their width of employment. Because they can learn other knowledge which is useful to combine with their main subjects. For example, some students who study finance choose courses in computer science, as a, result that they can use the knowledge of coding to build the process of an auto trading system. If they don't have this abilities, they will not get an ideal job in future. In conclusion, I can understand the reasons why individuals tip the balance in favour of just focusing on one subject, although it may less stress and have time to get an apprenticeship, I would argue that they can benefit more from the diversity of knowledge.