There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the heavy workload on youth, the pressure of success is increasing. Consequently, many individuals think that other subjects like sports and cooking classes should be eliminated from the course. Therefore, juveniles could be able to give their full concentration towards their studies. However, I believe that it is important to learn other skills as well such as cooking and other excursion. activities to keep young ones fit and healthy. So, I am not in favor of the above statement and will discuss it in detail in my essay below. To begin with, due to the heavy workload pupils are getting tense they just try to finish their work on time. Therefore, it affects their mental health they become stressed and are under pressure that they have to obtain good scores. Due to this, they can easily get admission to a top-ranked university. But due to a heavy workload, they are unable to enjoy it therefore, those who are saying that other activities like sports and cooking classes should be omitted are dragging pupils to the worst condition. Particularly, these are the source of entertainment and it is important to have such lessons to maintain balance in studies and other activities. Secondly, it boosts the confidence of the children whenever they move to abroad or any other of country they have the skills of cooking. Because of this they can feel confident and go independently everywhere without any fear. For example, due to inflation, many Asian students are moving to foreign nations to seek higher education when they move from their motherland to a new region they face many difficulties and one of them is that many are unable to cook. So, they rely on junk food that is harmful to their health and suffer a lot. If these subjects should be added to their curriculum they prove advantageous for many students. Moreover, those who are saying that they must be excluded from the syllabus. They are actually creating hurdles for them. They are dependent on others for their work and they continuously focus on their studies hence became a bookworm lose their physical health and become couch potato. Therefore, they must add subjects other than academics so they can learn other skill to survive independently on this planet. In conclusion, It is true that due to continuous pressure, young people are under consideration to be successful in their lives. Therefore, many say that they should remove the other co-curricular activities like games and cookery classes. It badly affect their appearance they are not fully confident and depends on other for their task hence it is important to create balance and try to teach the young individuals about other daily base activities. So, they can learn other skills and by doing exercise maintain their fitness level.