Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view.

It is claimed by many people that women are better parents than men and that this is why they have a greater role in raising children in most societies. I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay will detail the reasons why. Despite the fact that in most families, women are more involved in child-rearing than the opposite sex, I believe that this judgement is not faithful when we speak about modern and current society. Due to contrasting development of society, families are now especially democratic and the fulfillment of “women’s duties” such as care of heirs. Yet, It does not mean that the men will do poorly in these duties. For instance, my father stayed with me exceedingly often when my mom had problems at work. As a result, he did a great job raising me. Another line of reasoning is that not every woman is capable of parenting a child correctly. First and foremost, we are all human beings with our different psychological traumas. Some people have a tendency to be aggressive or on the contrary, have a too pessimistic attitude to what is going on. Certainly, it can affect a youngster’s psyche. I still believe that it is better to raise an offspring to a greater degree by someone who is able to raise him safely and correctly. In conclusion, I would like to say that the larger role in child-rearing has no gender. It is a relic of the past. Everyone is equally capable of doing it well, since for every parent the inner and outer state of their child is predominantly important.