In many urban areas, traffic congestion is a growing problem. What are the main causes of this issue, and how can it be effectively addressed?

Traffic jam is thriving issue in most megapolises. Main cause of this phenomenon is outgrowth of the living world. I personally think that to address this problem effectively, government should increase the number of public transports. Firstly, some consider cars as a main factor of traffic congestion; however, expanding population of urban areas is outweigh the other factors. As population grow, the needs for a transport increase. Today, in big cities almost every family has a car and this affects traffic negatively. For one thing, according to the research conducted by Cambridge university found that 80 percent of the increment in vehicles is mostly associated with population growth. Thus, this issue has its solution. To overcome this phenomenon some restorations should be done. Public transportations in megapolises are not enough to meet that problem, so government should improve them such as, recreating its interior, expanding its size, and transforming them into a rapid transport. For instance, researchers in Sweden implied that improved system of the public transportation in one of the megapolises decreased traffic congestion. Thus, the solution of the traffic jam in urban areas can be dissolved by public transportations. To conclude, traffic congestion is a general problem in most megapolises, and it can be addressed by improvising public transportation.