Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Others prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

Rapid development of society has had individuals to have a wider range of choices in their lives. Some enjoy new things such as food or travel, while others prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with because it makes them feel comfortable. This essay will explore both notions before a conclusion is derived. Trying new things can be an exciting and enriching experience. Some believe that it can even broaden one’s horizons. For instance, visiting new places can be a good opportunity to learn about different customs, traditions and ways of life of the place, which can enhance their understanding toward others. Moreover, trying international cuisine, they can eat different kinds of vegetables and spices, and learn more about their taste. On the other hand, some individuals prefer to maintain what they know and are familiar with. They may have fear about the unknown or any changes of mockery in the case of their failure. For the reason, they may have difficult challenging novel things. Others may find more peace and comfort in their routine. In fact, for those who have a busy work schedule, going to the same restaurant for launch every day and ordering the dish they usually have is not only convenient and time-efficient, but also gives a peace of mind out of familiarity. In conclusion, although changes in life can make us more vibrant, I prefer to do something familiar with. This is because trying new changes makes me more stressful and this requires me to use more energy.