In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without ant face-to- face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development in your opinion?

According to the prompt, in the twentieth century with the advancement in technology, people can perform their daily activities such as shopping, and working in a multinational company via the Internet without any face-to-face human contact. In my opinion, this is mostly a positive development for two reasons. However, there is one drawback that will be discussed. First of all, utilizing online resources for performing regular activities is a good sign because people can easily manage things from online which give them extra time to spend with their family and friends. For example, in today's world, individuals living in Bangladesh can work in the Amazon without being physically present there which reduces the extra travelling time, which can be utilized by staying with their family. In addition, with the help of online social platforms e.g., Facebook and WhatsApp, African youth can easily communicate with their friends living in North America in a matter of a second. This is clearly a positive trend because as a human it makes us socialise and create an invaluable bond with our loved ones. Secondly, performing daily tasks through the Internet is advantageous because from a company's managerial sense, they have to spend less money on building infrastructures, which is economical, and these extra savings can be diverted to various welfare schemes that will help kids from marginalised groups. Notwithstanding, this online sensation that takes every aspect of our lives has one disadvantage: people tend to get lost in the virtual world. For instance, nowadays young community in Mozambique tend to avoid their traditional fire gathering party instead they spend the holiday playing video games. Consequently, this isolation from the real world is the root cause of severe mental health problems, e.g., depression, insecurity, and inferiority complexity, which is a common phenomenon observed in recent years. In conclusion, getting our job done without any in-person contact is primarily a positive thing for the two reasons outlined above. Nevertheless, it is not a perfect change and mental health problem is a pressing issue that we need to deal with.