Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In modern world, some people believe that advertisement have huge impact on high sales of popular products which are sold in the market. Also, decrease in quality which is not the actual need of the society. I totally agree with this statement. On the first hand, advertisements are something that majority of companies are rely on. it is considered as main stretegy to attract more sales, this is all just because of advertisement's influence power. Majority of people being attracted and influenced by giant companies with the help of advertisements. And increased sales lead to product quality degradation for the shake of money. For instance, in county like India, farmers use huge amount of pesticides, fungicides and other chemicals and make ads of it in order to achieve high profit from diff crops. But these crops have consequences related to health and which is not something that today's pupil need. Another example of quality degradation in goods is that before one decade, the average lifespan of any vehicle is approximately 20 years which was declined to 7 years. Nowadays it is become the trend that upcoming new product's marketing is done with the most popular celebrities, in results, the people who truely folloe celebrities buys that product without knowing that it is really worth it or not. On the other hand, there are certain brands and companies that actually provide products that everyone need but because of low advertisements pupils are not aware about it. Moreover, countryside few ones know about social media as it provides the best platform to make pupil aware of healthy goods. In conclusion, people can buy different things by watching an advertisements but they must check the reviews and products details throughly before buying it.