Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

From the first day humanity appeared on the Earth, it has heavily relied on functioning as a group. It is widely believed that a human brain evolves better when it collaborates with the species operating in the same way. I completely agree with this opinion, since genius ideas may arise when people consult and discuss the issues they have. As it is known that two minds work better than one, thereby impacting one another to grow their intellectual capacity. Since ancient times, people have always joined social groups to develop their outlook and cognitive abilities. Centuries ago, even when humanity was living in primitive conditions, they gathered around the fire in dark caves to relate about their perceptions about the world around them and their intellectual abilities evolved, thanks to the primitive stories and songs they would share with their counterparts. Now, people still stay in communities, beginning from kindergartens to universities where they make use of their collaboration in developing their mind. For example, according to several studies conducted by educationalists, children who are deprived of proper schooling are intellectually behind, in comparison with the ones who attend schools. In other cases of workplaces, the percentage of innovations of the companies where employees' working space is closer to one another is higher than that of the enterprises where workers function remotely in separate rooms. Secondly, the perception of humans about the surrounding world, their ability to relate it orally, and the acquisition of a second language also depend on social interaction. It has been proven that people who have not had any chance to interact are often behind their peers in intellect. They do not have an opportunity to compare what they are perceiving, as they think there is no other notion of the world except theirs, and may not be able to try to develop their cognitive skills. There is an interesting proof for this idea in science in which two sisters who were adopted by the wolves at an early age did not have any intellect. They were around 5 years old when they were found and an outstanding doctor was involved in their retrieval to a normal life. No matter the doctor tried and did his best, he could not teach the girls to say only a few words to express their usual needs. They were totally behind in intellect and they were like animals. The girls died several years after they had been found and never had intelligence as their peers had, which means the human brain can develop when it has a chance to interact and cooperate in groups. In conclusion, I am in a firm position in which people can develop intellectually when they work in groups, because it has always had solid proof from the history of humanity up to these days.