The international community should take action immediately to ensure that all countries reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that one of the most important responsibilities of the international community is to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels, such as natural gas and oil. From my perspective, I completely agree with this idea. Firstly, one significant reason for this argument is that the international community is taking action to reduce pollution levels. For example, in most industrial countries such as India, which is one of the largest coal producers in the world, we all know that most of its cities have high levels of pollution and people often suffer from respiratory diseases. This means that by undertaking activities to reduce the use of fossil fuels, these problems can be minimized. Moreover, they will also be disappointed in the near future. Therefore, it is evident why the consumption of fossil fuels should be decreased as well as discontinued. Secondly, another reason is to conserve animals, especially endangered species like cheetahs and lizards. For example, most people in the world prefer to use private vehicles instead of using bicycles or public transportation systems. Since our cars burn fossil fuels, this could lead to dire situations for all animals. This will lead to their extinction. Therefore, by legislating to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, the international community can create a safer environment for all living things on Earth. All in all, I firmly believe that the extraction of natural gas and oil should be reduced or even stopped. It is expected that through this surgery, our world will become a habitable place without any troubles in the near future.