Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In recent days, more and more students choose to study other subjects such as commerce and business other than science. I believe that fewer opportunities and lower salaries compared to other industries are the main reasons behind this phenomenon. In this,essay I will go through those reasons in deep as well as the effects of such a phenomenon. There are many reasons that cause fewer students willing to take science as a major. One of them is a job vacancy. There is fewer jobs available to science graduate than other graduate such as commerce. More students therefore choose to go for commerce or business units other than science. Furthermore, science -related jobs usually have lower salaries than business sectors. Salary is one of the major factors when deciding career. Thus, less and less students choose to study science. As a result of reduced interest in science education. It will lead to a shortage of individuals with expertise in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics fields. This skills gap can have negative impacts on industries that rely on these skills, such as technology, healthcare, and engineering. In addition, in a globalized world, countries that invest in science and technology tend to be more competitive. A decline in science education may lead to a loss of competitiveness on the international stage. In conclusion, students choose not to study science mainly due to a lack of opportunities and low salaries. With fewer and fewer science graduates, society will suffer from a shortage of expertise in some areas and become less competitive.