The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governtments should invest funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Country runners are spending lots of momey in the fields of arts, drama and music. On the contrary, government can utilize this money in the improvments improvements of buses, national banks etcetera. I, however,disagree with the latter as promotion of nation's culture as well as the awareness of social issues are possible due to the fields of cinema and numerous art forms only. To initiate, films and series native to a country are made on the basis of the prevelance of a paticular culture. A famous short film of India, The Bulbul,was set up in the era of nineteenth century,where males ruled predominanlty. It showed the painful issue of dowry alongwith marital rape and the latter was not talked about openly. But after the release, this movie created havoc not only in India but also worldwide. The oppressed ladies came out openly, arranged rallies and started asking for justice and it was reported that many got the same too. Moreover, spending handsome amount of money in the field of music by promoting it through famous artists fetch the viewers from every corner of the world. To illustrate, a famous music carnival of India that is held in Delhi every year attracts millions of listeners not only from India, but also from around the globe,which directly adds to the economy of the country. Not only this,it also promotes tourism as visitors would travel to famous locations of the country like The Taj Mahal, The Golden temple. Thus, benefitting the organisers,the singers as well as the government in the form of taxes. To conclude, artististic fields like jazz,classics,bhangra, dramas are pivotal for a country because it bring laurels to the country making it famous among its contemporaries and plays a leading role in the growth of a region.