It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Disciplining a child at a very young age will have a significant impact on their personality development, so it is important to teach the contrast between good and bad in early childhood. In order to inculcate this punishment is mandatory for them to learn the difference. This essay will discuss what role punishment plays in teaching moral values and the type of punishment that can be given to the kids. On the one hand, to some extent, I agree with the point that penalizing a child can help them to correct their bad behaviour. Also, if it is done at an early age then it is simple for their parents or teachers to minimize the consequence of their wrongdoing. For example, according to some paediatricians, early childhood that is from 2-6 years is an important stage in child development as they have high IQs at that time, so they will grasp anything quickly. On the contrary, some behaviours can be rectified with a word of warning rather than punishing. Moreover, penalizing for small things adversely impacts their mental health. As a consequence, they turn out to be either violent or extremely sensitive. Some parents or teachers will punish a child physically either beating them or hurting them by themselves by kneeling down or doing squats. Nevertheless, it eventually hurts them more than they realise their own mistake. Instead, they can prefer some other method such as time-out, Giving them the example of consequence. Healthy disciplining behaviour would be highly effective and also, they will learn to handle the situation with calm and composed To conclude, although punishment is necessary for a kid to be disciplined, ultimately it depends on the way that is implemented on a child which should not affect their mental and physical development at an early age.