With the increasing demand for energy oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Some people that the natural sources in remote regions should be used to satisfy an incremental consumption of petrol and gas nowadays. Whilst it could increase the production of such sources, I personally believe that there are more downsides than merits derived from this suggestion. On the one hand, the proponents suggest that enlarge the scale of region to look for necessary natural resources is essential since more and more developing countries introduce modern technologies into their daily life, provoking the demand for oil and gas growing in size. On top of that, finding energy in remote areas could prevent the market being monopolied by a few institutions, and ensure a more stable price for everyone. On the other hand, there are various drawbacks derived from the situations as such, first of all, associated activities done in remote areas could lead to drastic negative effects to local environment, and cause extinction of local species. Take Amazon as an example, the area has the highest biological diversity, it many species vanished due to human activities. Secondly, a higher production of traditional sources with cheap price could affect the development of clean energies, considering the higher cost and less convience. For instance, there are many restirctions to use solor power, including a bigger space required to insulate the equipments, along with it, an expensive reparing fee, if the price of petrol and gas fee is cheap, consumers will loss interest in using those clean envergy. To summarise, the energy crises is inevitable nowadays, which despirately need to be solved, though there are suggestion for looking into rural areas for the sources of oil and gas, in my perspective, such solutions could only stimulate more disadvantages than advantages, not only will endanger the living space for wild animals, but cause negative effects on development of new energy.