Many city centers these days have traffic flow problems, causing congestion and pollution. One solution is to build fast-ring roads on the outskirts of a city, taking traffic away from the center. While this is helpful in some ways, it also causes new problems To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, undoubtedly, the number of cars is increasing day by day in urban areas, but this trend is leading to traffic flow problems and other issues such as congestion and pollution simultaneously. One of the solutions to mitigate the impact of this problem is to construct fast-ring roads in the outer parts of a city with the purpose of decreasing traffic in the center. Despite the effectiveness of this approach in some cases, I believe that it has more drawbacks. Firstly, building circular roads in the suburbs will speed up the rate of air pollution; as more cars move through this kind of road system, more harmful gases will be released into the atmosphere. A good illustration of this process is that more than 50% of all vehicles on our planet are fitted with conventional fuel-based engines, which means the majority of the cars on the circular roads will use gasoline or methane to arrive at their destinations. This shows that such fast-ring roads play a huge role in destroying nature. Another area in which the establishment of a circumferential highway on the outskirts of a city has a negative impact is the servicing industry. Many individuals and companies run their own businesses near the crowded centers and highways. If the main transport roads are transferred to the outer parts of urban areas, it would discourage some of them from continuing their services. Take a car servicing company, for example. The fact that it requires a significant amount of money and time to open a new branch. Consequently, it will affect the financial stability of many businesses and families. In conclusion, establishing fast-ring roads not only has a serious role in the contamination of suburbs but also has a negative effect on the economic stability of some people and enterprises. Therefore, I completely agree that building fast-ring roads can cause new problems.