People used to live in the same city throughout their lives, but now they change where they live several times. What is the cause? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In ancient times, individuals used to reside in the same place for their whole life. However, nowadays people change their places at various times. There are various reasons for this trend. I believe that it has both the advantages and the disadvantages. The upcoming essay will explore the same before making any statement. To begin with, in today's time education is a significant part of life so most people want to live in a place where the education facilities are better. To explain it further, in some cities in schools, students can get an experience of learning in a modern way which can be great for their studies. Along with this people may find better job opportunities which is beneficial for their economy. Besides all the housing availability is also good. For instance, recently I shifted from my hometown to a big city because, of the high salary. Hence, there are many benefits to moving from one place to another. Furthermore, this trend may also have some cons and the major one is emotional instability. To explicit it further,a person has to start over again for everything which might be overwhelming for an individual and even find difficulty in making new friends. The other bad impact is the financial crisis because of the inability to find earning sources. Due to these issues, people may have to deal with mental issues like depression and aggression. To cite an example, a survey conducted in the USA last year revealed that 80 per cent of individuals have concerns about adjusting to a new place. As a result, shifting can negatively impact life. To conclude, Although this trend has some merits, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Therefore, I believe that a person should continue to live in the same place for their whole life.