Some people think that the government should invest in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country’s development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people suggest that the government should invest more in teaching science than other objects for a country's development and progress. In fact, I can't entirely agree with the statement as other subjects can be beneficial in developing the country. On the one hand, investing in teaching science can be helpful in advancing technology. By having a huge budget for teaching science, students can learn with better teaching aids and equipment. For instance, a school lab will be fully equipped with advanced technology in order to foster innovation. It will make pupils learn science deeper and become more productive. Moreover, a huge budget for science can be useful to hire qualified and experienced teachers in science. It will make the learning process more interesting. Pupils can absorb the material easily with such a perfect learning environment that is equipped with the best teacher and equipment. As a result, pupils can contribute to the country. On the other hand, despite science can boost the country's development and progress, I believe that other subjects are crucial for improving the country. Pupils need to learn many compulsory subjects such as maths, English and history. These subjects can help them to understand their lives better. By focusing only on teaching science, the government can solve problems in the future. For instance, youngsters need to learn English so they can communicate with people oversea. It will be beneficial for youngsters to make connections internationally. So, the government needs to make a balanced budget to make improvements in the teaching of all subjects. Consequently, there will be experts in all subjects that can boost the country's progress. To sum up, although science can be beneficial for the young generation, it is all subjects that can be helpful to understand all of the parts of this world. It also helps to create a greater opportunity for the government to have experts from all subjects in order to improve the country. Therefore, I am convinced that investment in all subjects is crucial for the country.