People used to live in the same city throughout their lives, but now they change where they live several times. What is the cause? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, individuals prefer to stay in the same city throughout their entire lives however, they now often change where they reside many times. In my opinion, I believe this is a positive trend and this essay will examine the causes why most people decide to change where they live. Firstly, lack of security in the country is one of the major problems why individuals choose to leave where they stay every time. In other words, both teenagers and adults do not feel safe and secure around their home due to the fact that armed robbers break into their home every night. For example, thieves can steal important personal possessions away from them and this can result in traumatic experiences most times which affects their mental health. In addition, the cases of rape have increased significantly in Nigeria. Young girls do not feel safe around their home and they don't have the right to put on any clothes of their choice due to the fact that men are always attracted to them sexually. Consequently, they deal with the trauma emotionally throughout their lives and at times some ladies loose their ability to give birth in the future. Secondly, technology advancement is also an important factor why people choose to change their homes. This is because some modern buildings have now been constructed in a reserved area or location and this is a good development for the city. For example, most parents that work from home find it difficult to attend business meetings online due poor internet connection. However, people are now able to access a 24-hour power supply and internet connectivity in their apartments. There's no doubt that this has not helped to reduce the stress individuals go through in the search for new houses. In conclusion, despite the fact that people always intend to change where they live, i believe it is important for citizens to do so in order to promote security awareness in the country.