Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employment?

In recent years, self-employment has been risen up, as people prefer to work in their own company, instead of working for others. Being a self-worker may have its pros as well as its cons. In this essay, I will present both views and explain why a more balanced work career might be the solution. Nowadays, people have shown their preference in self- work, as with that they earn independence. In fact, by working for themselves, it means that they can have flexible working hours. Due to that, workers are able to distribude their free time corresponding to their desires. They can, for instance, work three days in a row and have a leisure trip the following days. Furthermore, individuals may achieve a much higher salary. Thus, the more money that can be provided to them, the more luxurious life they can have. Despite the fact that individuals who are self-employed may have adequate benefits, but also they might have negative effects on their life as well. Nevertheless, being a self-worker, has its own risks. People working in an organisation can be provided with security, as their salary is fixed every month, in contrast, to those who are self-employed. Apart from that, people tend to be more stressed, with no time for enjoyment of life, due to the fact that every difficult and demanding decision must be approved by them. Moreover, as scientists have estimated, people who work in their own businesses, tend to appear more health problems, for example, high blood pressure and heart diseases. In a nutshell, being a self-worker may have pros like contributing to a more luxurious life, however, it may have also cons like ending up in stressful situations leading to health problems. It seems to me that the best solution is a balanced career with enough time to enjoy life.