More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reason for this? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, sugar become a significant ingredient of everything we eat, not only food but also drinks. Sometimes, there will be easier to find a sweet drinks than non-sweet drinks. The reason is its sweetness and freshness of drinking sweet drinks. However, sweet drinks cause many health problems, this statement I am going to illustrate how to reduce the problems. To begin with, the main reason that make sugar-base drinks are very popular is how delicious and fresh it is. For example, to imagine that in during the very hot or exhausted day, if you drink a sugar-based drinks, such as softdrinks, it will make you happier and feel very good. the another reason is a variety of choices, because of demand in these products, the manufacturer have to always launch new interesting products that can gain more market share. The by-products of this cause are people have more options of sweet drinks and more convenient to access to this junk drinks. In the same time, competition of gaining market share creates the competitive price. Thus, not only it is more easier to purchase it but also more lower prices. As a results, sweet drinks can bring many severe health issues to people who are addict them, especially, diabetes and overweight problems. For example, 1 in 3 of Thailand's population are diabetes, and 1 in 4 are overweight. The solution from my point of view is the government should take a sinigficant role to solve this problems by policies, due to this is a kind of behavior problems and sweetness can bring happiness to people life and drinking sweet- drinks are moew affordable because of war price in the business, we cannot force people to stop sweer- drinks. So, forcing by policies is a better way. For instance, increasing of sweetness tax, production control and standard of sugar-based drinks. To sum up, even sugar-based drinks are give people's happiness by its deliciousness and freshness, on the other hand, it cause many health problems, not only diabetes but also overweight and more. Consquently, the solution in my aspects is the government should come take part by sweetness control regulations or sweetness tax to get sweet drinks less affordable.