Write about the following topic: Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, such as Canada, full-time employees spend nearly 7.5 hours a day with their colleagues, which amounts to one-third of their day. As a result, people have contradicting views regarding whether they should socialise with their co-workers after work or not. The essay will discuss both views and why I think minimizing social interaction within the team is beneficial. According to the research, having staff to participate in the activities, such as playing football, basketball or similar sports as a group, can facilitate teamwork. Collaborative teamwork brings numerous advantages, ultimately establishing itself as the most efficient approach within the workplace. For instance, employees tend to communicate more effectively and efficiently after playing sports together. Therefore, it is encouraged that the employees should socialize by attending team sports during leisure time. In spite of the benefits of socialising with colleagues, there are reasons why creating a work-life balance is essential. Besides working, humans have other things that are not less important such as family commitments and hobbies, and not nurturing these can make life meaningless. For example, relaxing and recharging batteries are important factors both physically and mentally. If they meet with individuals whom they already meet at working premises during their off-duty time, they are prone to haunting responsibilities and duties which sometimes are stressful and traumatic. In conclusion, I would argue that it is enough to meet coworkers in the scope of the company, and the remaining hours should be used for other purposes in life.