e people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Children will become adults in the future, and they need to be properly educated and taken care by their parents. Some people believe that kids should spend leisure time doing activities with others to develop socialization, whereas others reckon that kid should rather practice how to manage themselves. In this essay, both views will be elaborated on the following paragraphs before my perspective is reached. On the one hand, spending free time playing with friends or family is considered as one of the learning activities. As they stay with others, they learn how to communicate and socialize. These provide numerous of benefits when they become muture. For example, the pupils who studied in a classroom with a lot of friends are likely to be better at team players, while kids who did homeschool is more likely to be an introvert and non-socialized people. Therefore, doing a group activities can improve the positive skills for pupils. On the other hand, some people believe that learning how to control themselve is more important due to being more patient and endure. The person who know himself very well can easily find happiness with the things that they have. To illustrate, monks who are always being alone and doing meditation have better mental health than individuals who party hard surrounding by many friends because monks can find happiness inside their mind, regardless of weathy weather and luxury lifestyle. Hence, learning how to be with yourself can elevate your mental health. In conclusion, both joining social activities and manipulating themselves have their own advantages. Practicing both sides can provides more benefits than doing only one thing, so parent should encourage thier child to do both to maximize the benefits.