Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, new generations are more addicted to social media trends rather than having their own identity, where we can find young ones following the herd while choosing their hobbies instead of selecting an activity that they are really interested in. In my opinion, I believe that one should have the preferred hobbies that could live along with them and won't fade over time. One of the most famous reasons, that people would be enrolled into a sport or adopt a specific hobby is to get to meet new people or build new friendships, while feeling as part of the group not being left behind. Therefore, some would join a class or show interest in something just to have new friends. Unfortunately, these activities sometimes are famous because of trends or social media and will fade away with time. Eventually, Ones will lose their identity and will be involved in activities that they don't like just to fit in. On the other side, we should encourage our children from a young age to know their interests and support them to evolve. Thus, they can grow into something that they really like and enjoy and have partners that actually have common hobbies rather than fake ones. Moreover, when they get to develop a skill from the early beginning, they can have it as a career in the long term and get to work in something that they really enjoy. In conclusion, we shouldn't be dragged into social media trends, instead, we should emphasize our own talents and improve them. Accordingly, I strongly recommend that for preschool age we enrol our infants on activities that match their interests.