in the past role of teachers was to provide information. today students have access to wide sources of information there is therefore no role of teacher in modern education. do you agree or disagree?

it is sometimes argued that teachers won't be significant with modern accademic enviornment because information is available everywhere in its bits and bytes. in my opinion, teachers will play more crucial roles in the future as the needto offer every student a rich,rewarding,and a unique learning experience over information and knowledge. there are three main reasons why i would argue against underestimating teachers significance the accademic field. firstly, students themselves may find it hard to grab the information they need when snowed under with massive learning resorces resource web pages, forums etc by contrast, an experience teacher knows what information to choose according to student needs and abilities to understand. these slected materials save students time and help them learning productively. besides, while instucting isn't the priority for information,the future teachers ' most important role is to get to knoweach student as an induvidual in order to comprehendhis or her unique needs,learning style,social and cultural backgroung, interest and abilities. this essential part would not be achieved without talented and patience educators. for example,in America,some pioneer teachers have taken methods to make students passionated.participants in the istructional process by providing project-based participatory,educational adventures. finally,schooling doesn't only consist of imparting knowledge.it also tells young people moral values such as tolerance,respect,sharing and honesty. teachers are the role models of young students in the formative ages. in conclusion,despite technologes technology gives convenience to obtain information as needed,real teachers wont be substituted and they will be significant part of future education.