With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

The vast majority of people believe that exploration in remote and untouched natural places is necessary as the demand for energy sources such as oil and gas is increasing. While it sounds not solutive, destroying those areas will bring more advantages to society. Energy sources are the key of human daily needs. Every sector needs good accommodation which will have a positive impact for human. There are three advantages for having a new-potential site. Firstly, on the one hand, without having adequate sites, the national supply for energy sources will be limited, and therefore, it will risk the next generation in using the power of energy in daily life. For example, they can not commute freely as there is a limited amount of fuel for public or even private vehicles, because, they could not operate regularly compared to the previous year. Secondly, the economy will remain stable due to the stability of price in market as a result of good distribution in many goods within the regions. Moreover, the financial state of one’s country will remain stable throughout the year and avoid the country to take an international loan due to the financial hardship. On the other hand, if society keeps the sites untouched while the demand of energy sources still arises, more problems will cause one’s country to lag far behind the developed countries. The civils will more likely to experience financial issues within the country as the sources fare increased, implementation of high tax of fuels by the government, or even led into looting or rioting in many big cities. Therefore, although some natural places still exist, people will suffer more. While some people weigh this measure as a cruel act, damaging the sites will bring more benefits to the society and the future generations. I hope the authorities also take other measures to protect the sites such as building the green areas in many areas as possible.