Some university stundents want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some students have a willingness to learn other subjects besides their main subject, while others believe that investing their time and money in studying for a qualification is more important. On one hand, it is common that most students have such a high curiosity to learn other majors outside their main major because of several things. First, some students want to widen their horizon and comprehend their understanding of knowledge itself. This means that students sometimes want to learn about other perspectives that enrich their previous perspective so that they can see one phenomenon or one problem from many point of views that might be leading them to several possible solutions. Second, some students want to widen their social circle so that their life is more colourful. It has to be admitted that sometimes having friends from different subjects is so beneficial in many aspects not only for entertainment purposes but also in a chance to get job vacancies later on. On the other hand, some people believe that most students should focus more on getting a qualification rather than learning another subject because of making good resume and preparing to be a professional. Resume is one of the important documents that needed when applying jobs. A good resume can be made by doing some training in one field to get a certificate as a signed of qualifications. That is why some students are highly recommended to reach this qualification rather than wasting time and effort to learn new subjects. This is aligned with the perspective that several qualifications in one subject can make student ease to be a professional because they have special skills. In the capitalist system, a specialized worker is highly needed rather than a worker with different skills. All in all, some students wants learn another subjects beside their main subject because they can gain comprehensive understanding and they can have new friends with different subjects. Meanwhile, some people believe is better to get a qualification for the sake of making good resume for job and preparing for a professional worker. However, the second opinion is just to conventional and strict for students who should have different way of thinking that can make them more creative and have resiliency to face many problems.