Friends and family bring more happiness than money and possessions. How far do you agree with this statement?

These days people try to make themselves happy by hanging out with friends and family or buying things that make them feel good. Some people think that happiness comes from spending time with friends and family, but other people believe that money and possessions bring them more joy than having fun with others. In my view money cannot bring more happiness than family and friends and I agree with this statement. These are my opinions. Earning lots of money can give people a short time of happiness, so they can buy whatever they want and have a lot of fun. For example, they can have delightful food at a fancy restaurant, buy brand clothes or have their dream house. On the other hand, rich people can be lonely sometimes because they do not have many friends, and they are always worried about what to wear or eat so they cannot enjoy their time with their friends. Everybody needs someone else to hang out with, so they can talk and laugh together and forget about bad things that happened to them by having quality time. However, if they do not earn enough money it may cause them trouble finding a place to have fun. To conclude friends and family bring more happiness than money and possessions and it is because of that people need each other to have healthy thoughts. Also having friends can make people feel that they have reasons to live and follow the right.