Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that social skills are crucial to success in life. While it is a commonly held belief that social skills are crucial as much as academic qualifications, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider social skills to be one of the most important aspects to have in any job interview. To begin with, Skills are equally important as much as academic qualifications. In other words, if there was a balance between them it help in his career. In addition, there are some skills really in academic qualifications like problem-solving. For Example, it needs knowledge from academic study and also needs the skill to think quickly about how to solve it. Another point to consider, social skills will contribute to personal and professional success. It also possible to say that it will make portray to higher positions because you have the skill for it. Moreover, depending solely on academic qualifications will hold you back. For instance, it will take a lot of effort to finish one task if you do not have the correct skills In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the best way is to have both and balance them because nowadays if you have one without the other it is considered a limitation so yes it is crucial to have both.