Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities, while others choose mental activities (crosswords, chess, etc). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different ways that people spend relaxation during free time. Some feel relaxed through enjoying physical activities, while others opt to join mental activities. I personally believe that these two relaxing methods are workable if individuals can achieve the aim of relaxation. On the one hand, there are two main reasons that many people love to relax by doing physical activities. Firstly, forks can make friends with same hobby through joining hobby groups such as running club, yoga studio, and swimming team. Specially for adults, the major reason that they are stressful is due to intensive workplace environment. It is hard for adults to be “real me” in the office. However, adults can feel free to communicate their interests with the same hobby people and the topics can be continued as they understand each other, therefore, they can relax. Secondly, some people prefer focusing on completely different activities when they try to relax, and doing physical activities distinguish from most of the business which majority of individuals do on a daily basis. For example, students keep studying all the time at school, they play football after school as they do not have sufficient time to perform it during schooling time. On the other hand, relaxing by playing intelligence games is because many forks can gain a strong sense of success and be interested in facing challenges. Generally, players need to think of tactics to pass or win the mental activities. For instance, Majung players need to remember the Majung and observe the reactions of their opponents. And Majung player will feel they are smart if Majung player can win the game. In addition, intelligence games like cards and puzzles are not easy for people to work out, which attracts people to continue doing them. In conclusion, there are different advantages of relaxing by doing physical activities and mental activities. Choosing the way to relax depends on your personal preferences.