Promotions to higher levels should be from within a company and not to new person from outside . Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of giving promotion to old workers rather than giving to outsiders was always debatable and it has become more controversial with some people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, first and foremost reason behind this is that present employees of an organisation have more experience than ousiders which results in increment in sales of a company. Additionally, saves company's time and money because hiring new candidates for higher position is a complicated and time consuming process which requires investment of money in advertising the job vacancy on various websites whereas, in order to promote an old worker authorities only need to check past achievements of a worker and need to provide less training than a new hire. Consequently, it benefits the organisation financially. Probing ahead, another major reason in this regrad is that it is immoral to ignore hardworking individuals who had been contributing to success of an institute from a long time period. Moreover, experienced staff is more loyal and passionate towards a job and has high expectations from a workplace. For instance, social media had revealed an incident in Canada in which a person who was two years away from retiring age was fired from a job in order to hire new worker and this issue had made many people upset. Therefore, big institutes should respect the hard work of their workers. To recapitulate, according to the arguements aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits and reasons are indeed too great to ignore.