Some people work for the same organisation all their lives.Others think it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few people think that doing a job in the same company throughout their lives is a better idea for stability, while other sets of people tend to shift firms on a regular basis for better work opportunities. This essay portrays both views as well as an opinion in the end. To initiate, working in the same company for a lifetime means loyalty and responsibility for the firm. Staying true to a workplace g arners a reputation which in turn reaps benefits like shifting to a higher position, or entering into a panel of management. For example, seventy-five per cent of colleges in India and the USA appoint personnel as principal who once served as a professor for over twenty-five years in the same institution. This not only benefits the person as he gets a reputable post but also the college as the appointed person is trustworthy and will work for the betterment of the institute. On the contrary, switching jobs frequently means exposure to better opportunities and getting a promotion earlier in contrast to staying in the same organisation. As per an international survey, eighty per cent of individuals receive a higher post along with a pay hike. This gives personal satisfaction and a motive to do hard work which further substantiates chances of promotion. However, in my opinion, having a stable job with a single firm is far more satisfying because it ensures stability as there is no fear of shifting cities repeatedly which means one can have a permanent home and even can think of entering into another venture. To illustrate, fifty-five per cent of people after returning from their job are found running small-scale businesses like jewellery shops in Delhi city. To conclude, staying with a job or changing it frequently depends entirely on one's wish to choose either stability or grabbing opportunities. But I always favour clinging to one job because I assert stability over anything