Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or is it the responsibility of producers to avoid extra over packing products? Give your view or any relevant example with your own experiences.

It is true that over-packaged goods increase the amount of waste and damage the environments we live. Therefore, some people harbour a belief that producers and shops shoul sell products with less packing, whilst others hold the viewpoint that consumers are responsible for their choices. This essay will delve into both perspectives in a comprehensive manner before explicating my position. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favour is that manufacturers and shipping malls have significant impacts on products. The problem could be alleviated when they start to provide more options for less-packaged items. It could become an increasing trend when there are more and more companies pay attention to environmental protection. Besides, the cost will be saved due to the reduction of packing and images connecting with eco-friendly will result in a positive reputation. At the other end of the spectrum, individuals have primary responsibilities for their well-being. The items with delicate packing must because there are customers who long for this kind of goods. The awareness of changing personal shopping habits plays a vital role to improve the circumstances. Thus, consumers are obliged to protect environment by adjusting their own behavior since they are the origins of the waste. To sum up, according to the above reasons, I think that both parties are accountable for the issue. As there is only one Earth, it is imperative to work together to arouse public consciousness so as to effciently reduce unnecessary consumption. Otherwise, the phenomenon will last or even get worse in the future.