When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a big variety of aspects to consider while choosing a job but still, it thought by some that salary has the biggest impact in our job design. Personally, i am disagree with the idea that money is the key factor when deciding on a career, because i belive that other factors are equaly equal important. The argument in favour of putting money in the first place when thinking of a work would be that people are in general happier and more job satisfied when they have high salary that provides luxirious life style. However, I belive this to be a very shortsighted view. As we spend most of our time working, our mood during the day and overall hapiness is strongly influenced by workplace atmosphere. For example working every day with principals and coworkers that have no respect would cause a feeling of miserablenes miserable that even monetary wealth can not improve the situation.