Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are two different views. One of which is children's leisure activities must be educational, and the other which is not academic, it may be waste of time. I would disagree with the statement. To begin with, if their children apply themselves and study hard, they enhance their opportunities for higher education and find a well-paid job. However, non-educational activities are significant for their mental and physical growth. The best way to do this is through activities such as sports, games, and play with other kids. For example, children who play team sports can enhance matching, quick decision, and teamwork skills, which is very useful in the future. Furthermore, non-educational also helps children's brain development. Playing educational games like solving the riddle or reading a storybook helps children expand their concentrated skills and make their minds study new things outside of school. In conclusion, I think it's important to remember that children need to relax as well as work. If they study a lot, they will soon be exhausted. They must have a reasonable study and rest schedule.