some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs. to what extent do you agree or with agree

The curriculum contents of secondary schools are quite variable from one school to another. In this regard, it has been recommended that voluntary community work should be an integral and mandatory part of the high school programs. This essay will address why this policy is extremely beneficial. I believe that introducing unpaid community services as a compulsory requirement in secondary schools will bring many benefits not only to the students but also to society as a whole. it’s a good chance for the students to learn many moral values and essential life skills. Charity works and helping others will teach them responsibility, caring for people, time management, and how to be good members of society. Also, these kinds of helpful participation will elevate the sense of affiliation in the students and that they belong to a community. As a result, students ’ personalities will be shaped perfectly enabling them to face life's struggles and challenges in the future. Moreover, filling the time of the students with those kinds of voluntary work will prevent them from spending this valuable time on sedentary things such as sitting in front T.V and playing video games or browsing the internet. This in turn will decrease the percentage of many health problems such as obesity and give them a healthier and more active lifestyle. In conclusion, in my opinion, the recommendation of making unpaid community services a crucial part of high school programs is greatly advantageous in terms of teaching students important values and preventing them from illnesses.