Many countries raise fuel prices in order to deal successfully with problems pertaining to traffic and pollution. What effects do you think this move can have? What other measures do you think can be taken to reduce traffic and pollution?

Traffic issue has been arising in our world as well as pollution that is affecting our planet negatively. Meanwhile, governments have been trying to resolve this issue by increasing fuel prices, but unfortunately, they haven' t provided an alternative solution, which will eventually cause another problem. Thus throughout this essay, I will propose in detail other measures that might taken to overcome these issues. Although, the direction of charging higher costs for fuel might seem a good resolution to reduce the usage of vehicles, which will eventually improve our environment. However, it has many consequences, hence, governments don' t provide an alternative clean sources of power which will affect the production of various products, increase the shipping fees and consequently, it will cause inflation of prices for various products. Additionally, public transportation in some countries doesn' t cover the whole city, which raises many drawbacks including; people not being able to reach their destination easily and overcrowded buses and metros which isn' t ideal, especially in the pandemic era. Therefore, I believe governments should work on alternatives rather than adding extra costs to the citizens. Firstly, they should invest in expanding the public transportation network to cover all city zones, while considering the population that will be using it to avoid crowds. Furthermore, they should support scientists and researchers to find another origin of clean power; like solar and wind energies, which is critical if we wish to preserve Mother Earth. Finally, we should adopt the mindset of carpooling so we can reduce rush hour issues. To conclude, overpricing the origin of strength isn' t the optimum way to overcome our transportation and environmental issues. Accordingly, governments should have extensive research and plans to provide other alternatives to resolve this issue, for instance, clean sources of vitality, an expanded transportation network as well as encouraging people to share one car if they have the same destination.