Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the problem of global warming has contributed to a significant increase on a worldwide level. Some people assert, that small actions by individuals can be useful to minimize the rate of development. From my personal standpoint, I maintain a divergent viewpoint on this concept, perceiving that only the state and large companies can affect the situation as it leads to the cooperation of people in solving the general relevant issues. To begin with, it is undeniably essential to take small steps for each person to be eager to observe the solutions. To explain, more and more public will become self-conscious and aware to foster the development of new approaches to prevent the change of climate. For example, when each individual reduces the consumption of their own vehicles to mitigate the quantity of toxic gases produced by them, the number of people who are eco-friendly will surge profoundly. Thus, the united communities will prevent the dramatic increase of green gases which cause global change. However, only solutions taken by the government and influential companies can make an irrefutable difference as they can require specific standards to minimize the effect on the environment. To justify, when these organizations legally measure the amount of consumption of toxic gases in each industry, there will be no chance of causing any extra distribution of the issue. For instance, different innovative technologies which are constructed to dedicate or restrictions for travelling by some transport types in the area will limit the production of large quantities, therefore the escalation will be blocked. In conclusion, there exist several strong rationales that play a significant role in addressing the issue of climate change. Even though small communities are able to diminish the prevention of cause factors, it will insufficiently make tremendous shifts as the provision of the government and large business companies. The restrictions and laws taken by them are the only ones which connect groups of the population to find the answer together.